Skip to content

{layered accessories}

April 7, 2011

Photobucket

{Top: F21// Scarf: The Limited// Necklaces: UO and H&M// Bracelets: F21, Alex and Ani, Lulu’s, H&M// Watch: Michael Kors}

There is no doubt that I am a girl who loves her accessories. I’m a firm believer it’s what makes the outfit. Even when I’m sick and have to head to the grocery you’ll see me accessorizing my dingy outfit….crazy but true! To be honest, I get this from my mother. When my sisters and I were growing up, she’d say to us, “You’re going out of the house like that?” I mean,what do you know at 7 when all you want to do is hang with friends or go bike riding? I understand now as it was the  simple fact of being presentable. So as the years went on I thought about what she said before everytime I left – literally. And sometimes it’s just as easy to put on some earrings or a few necklaces. You have to agree?

It’s so funny to think about it now as we all laugh about it when we’re together, but I’ll never forget it. I will probably pass it on if I have a daughter. It’s one of those things where Mom was right back then!

xx

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

