Skip to content

{70’s inspired}

February 16, 2011

I’ve received a styling request from one of my sisters {I have 3}. They for sure take full advantage of asking me how to style a certain trend, a special occasion or re-work items in their closet…annnd – I love it! Now don’t let me fool you because I’m quick to send them a text or email sometimes looking for a co-sign as well. So, since we all have very different taste it gives me the opportunity to expand my creativity and find something I know they’ll love. This particular request I thought I’d post as this is {and will be} everywhere come spring and fall. If you haven’t guessed it yet I was asked, “What can I wear with my 70’s inspired jeans?” Look no further of my suggestions…
Photobucket

You’ll notice the post doesn’t have print or color but please don’t shy away from that, I just wanted to point out things to look for when shopping. Here a few more tips:

*Long shirt: Tunic length will be perfect!
*Collared shirt: To make it fresh and new, buy it sheer or one with a tied bow.
*Graphic tee: Head straight to the thrift store, if you already don’t have a fave!
*Cardigan: A bright color would look lovely and add spice to any wardrobe.
*Casual top: Why not striped?
*Bomber jacket: I’m even loving the idea of a cargo jacket or trench!

As always, accessories will do wonders too!!! And here are some ideas for jeans.

xx

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura permalink
    February 16, 2011 6:11 am

    Tara, this post is amazing! I love everything from the 70s, and I even own a pair of these… so this is really helpful!!

  2. February 16, 2011 4:53 pm

    This is FANTASTIC T! I just got my flares today (LOVE THEM) and am going to use your inspiration above.

    Love this post!!!

Leave a Reply

