Skip to content

{natural makeup}

February 8, 2011

Often times, I’ll take a weekend afternoon and watch Youtube makeup tutorials. As crazy as it may sound, I learn a lot and get inspired. There are thousands to choose from but to narrow it down, I usually pick ones with high views. However, one makeup artist {celebrity one at that} is Mario Dedivanovic. The latest look I currently can’t get enough is the more natural look with a little glow. I don’t know about you, but I think this tutorial of his takes the cake. It’s still a little more makeup than I usually use but I love the bronze/neutral color eyeshadows as well as the lip color – fab!

Photobucket

I am not sure why I don’t have this as part of my collection already. I guess some things aren’t to be figured out – ha! With me wanting to go for the less is more look, I am determined to find one that suits me. I know Mario uses this highlighting powder for the natural glow but I’ve heard great things about the M.A.C Mineralize Skinfinish. Do you have any you recommend? I am a product guru!

xx

2 Comments leave one →
  1. GutseyLuLu permalink
    February 8, 2011 8:00 pm

    I can tell you that I have like 12 different colors of eyeshadow but what I usually stick to are the more natural, warm, and bronze colors. I feel like those are a part of the classics, just like red lipstick. But when the outfit calls for it, I am all about the color. Love this post!

  2. Laura permalink
    February 9, 2011 7:28 am

    wow, this tutorial is amazing. the transformation is grrreat! I’m really loving makeup, but the natural colors are ones I seem to lack. I definitely want to try this look!

Leave a Reply

