Skip to content

{merry christmas, happy holidays}

December 17, 2010

Photobucket

In just a few short hours I’ll be heading home for the holidays & a much needed vacay. I can’t believe Christmas is around the corner. There is no doubt I love this time of year. From baking cookies, listening to Christmas carols, good excuse to wear sequins, wrapping presents, shopping for loved ones and last but not least to give back to a child {or family} in need.

My family and I “adopted” a 5 yr old girl this year. Thanksgiving weekend we went to Target and Old Navy and had a blast. We were in the toy isles laughing and reminiscing of the toys we had, put outfits together so she can mix and match, gave her a coat with matching gloves and scarf to finally top it off with some fur boots. The expression on her face will truly be priceless. I’m sure she’ll love it.

As much as I hate to be away from the blogging world, I am going to take some time off with a few updates here and there. But before I leave you for a couple days, below are my favorites tunes of the season. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

1. N’Sync “Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays”
2. Mariah Carey “All I want for Christmas is you”
3. Johnny Mathis ” It’s the most wonderful time of the year”
4. Boyz II Men “Let it Snow”
5. Christina Aguilera ” Fa la la la la”
6. Chris Brown “This Christmas”
7. Mr. Grinch “How the Grinch Stole Christmas”
8. Michael Buble “Let it Snow”
9. Boston Pops Orchestra “Sleigh Ride” {ultimate favorite song}
10. 98 degrees “This Gift”
11. Josh Groban “Believe”
12. Nat King Cole “Chestnuts roasting on an open fire”

Merry Christmas!!!

.xoxo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

