Skip to content

{home sweet home}

November 25, 2010

PhotobucketSURPRISE!!! I came home today to celebrate Thanksgiving with my family. Seriously, I could  not be happier. What a great feeling to be home, to exchange hugs and kisses and last but not least to eat home cooked food. YUM! For those who don’t know, I haven’ t been home since last Christmas, so this trip home means A LOT!

The only people that knew were my mom and dad. And truthfully, I’ve never been one to be able to keep secrets. Most of the time you can see it right through me and at that point I should just spill the beans. But this go around, I feel I did a pretty good job! For some reason, I got this queasy feeling in my stomach when I woke up yesterday thinking they {my 3 sisters} found out somehow. I even text my mom right away and said, “Do you think they know?” Well, they didn’t because they screamed and came running with tears of joy.

So before I head back to playing with Bailey {my dog}, watching the Macy’s Day Parade and to pick on my sisters {seems to never go away}, I’d like to say that this Thanksgiving I have to be thankful for many many things. However, I am most thankful that I had a safe trip home, able to spend it with loved ones and cherish the place that I will always call Home!

Happy Thanksgiving!!!


xoxo, with love and style!

One Comment leave one →
  1. GutseyLuLu permalink
    November 25, 2010 11:39 am

    Hope you are having a wonderful time! Give your fam my love!

Leave a Reply

