Skip to content

{12 easy pieces}

November 19, 2010

12 easy pieces 1
12 easy pieces

When it comes to fashion there are a few pieces that go from season to season. These can also be adapted from an existing wardrobe by giving them a fall makeover. Simply add a few new additions to your favorite outfits, such as a narrow belt or statement necklace. Here are my 12 easy pieces that I am in constant rotation with. And times when I’m in a hurry, it makes it great to not have to think about it. What are some of your easy fashion pieces?

Trench coat: makes for a sophisticated look.
Statement necklace: turns a basic shirt up one notch & add personality.
Stripe shirt: can never have too many stripe shirts…well maybe!
Great fitting jeans: this is a MUST!
Grey tee: add the statement necklace and instantly look great.
Blazer: versatile, can be casual or dressy.
Leggings: super easy.
Boots: throw on, run out the door.
Tote bag: a definite carry all, great bag for shopping.
Scarf: a year round accessory that is so chic.
White button down: one with details doesn’t make is seem so simple.
Ballet flats: very casual but still looking cute!

xoxo, with love and style!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. GutseyLuLu permalink
    November 19, 2010 11:50 am

    I have a few of those pieces! I think I am going to work on getting some more of those this weekend… you free Sunday 😉

  2. November 19, 2010 11:54 am

    I’m so loving this post!!! The thing that I love the most is that I have all of these pieces, so I feel I’m headed in the right direction…except for the Tory Burch flats – mine came from Target, lol!!! It’s the look for less right?? PS. I need that gray scarf – where can I get that one?

Leave a Reply

