Skip to content

{window shopping}

November 2, 2010

Photobucket

While shopping this weekend, I saw a lot of what I like to call grandpa sweaters. I don’t say that in a bad way because I just adore them. I find that you can throw a fair isle (much better term) sweater with anything and at any given time. Dress it up like I have created or make it casual with flat boots. I’d occasionally put on my harem sweatpants too! I really want one with long sleeves but this one from Old Navy definitely caught me eye as well!

Old Navy Sweater – $40
Alex and Ani Bracelets – $78
Gray knit hat – $27
7 For All Mankind – $169
Gold Ring – $78
Burberry Prorsum boot $1,115
Satchel bag $1,995

xoxo, with love and style!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. GutseyLuLu permalink
    November 2, 2010 11:58 am

    I am extremely surprised that that sweater is from Old Navy! I haven’t been there in a while to shop because it hit a streak of let downs. I love going there for simple pieces and sometimes you stumble on some great finds! I definitely love the bag! I am looking for something that is versatile like that for work instead of carrying this annoying, unstylish, laptop bag. Any suggestions?

    • November 2, 2010 1:52 pm

      @gutseylulu. This satchel is definitely the IT bag if you’re looking for versatile, stylish and functional. I’ve found some at asos, topshop, alloy, yesstyle.com. Let me know what you find. I’d love to post on Twitter! Happy Shopping, xo.

Leave a Reply

