Skip to content

{happy halloween}

October 31, 2010

Photobucket
I’ve never really been one to get dressed up and go crazy with Halloween. It doesn’t make much sense because its a great excuse to be and do whatever you want and have fun with it. Well, I am on the other side of the spectrum where I carve the pumpkins, cook pumpkin seeds, watch halloween shows (no, not movies!) and bake delicious treats. This year I made guilt-free brownies…well kinda! I added frosting so I added the calories back on BUT without the frosting they really are healthy….AND GOOD. Yes, they taste just like a “real” brownie. See below of whats entailed.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Brownie mix and one 15 oz can of black beans. (NOTHING ELSE IS NEEDED, NO OIL… NO EGGS!)
Drain and rinse the beans. Put the beans back in the can and pour clear water to the top of the can. Put the beans & water into a blender and puree (in pic 3).
Add to brownie mix. Spray 8×8, 9×11 (or size of your choice) pan with Pam. Pour in mixture. Bake for 30-35 minutes on 350
*After the brownies cooled, I used halloween cookie cutters and had fun decorating.

EAT….and ENJOY!!!!

xoxo, with love and style!

One Comment leave one →
  1. GutseyLuLu permalink
    October 31, 2010 10:22 am

    Those were delicious! I still can’t believe that was how you made those. Such a great guilt free treat! I have to try it myself and pass it on! Thanks for this post!

Leave a Reply

