Skip to content

{pictures & details}

October 14, 2010

As mentioned yesterday,  I had the wonderful opportunity to attend a stylist networking event to get the nitty gritty details of what it takes to be a stylist. The information provided was nothing short of  incredible. Listening to the stories of sleeping on friends couches, not knowing your next gig, working years of retail or repeatedly calling agencies and showrooms shed a whole new light of true dedication. Here are a few pics I took while being inspired….with a some great quotes I jotted down to have in my back pocket.
Photobucket
{Wonderful ladies & sisters, Caro and Sarah from Caro Marketing}
Photobucket
{Luke, Monica & Lindsay — And loving the leopard pants from H&M, yes I said H&M}
Photobucket
{Luke quoted, “Get to know other stylists” & “Whoever speaks the rate first, loses”}

Photobucket
{Two best quotes  from Lindsay (although she had many)….”just figure it out” & “fake it till you make it”.  She went on with saying, “I walked onto my first job totally excited but had no clue what I was doing, even though I told them at the interview I could this and I could do that at, all I said to myself….just figure it out.” Love that! Because it has happened to me before in this industry, lol!.} Not to mention – she is hilarious!
Photobucket
{Monica quoted, “be patient, be humble and be passionate.”}
Photobucket
{As well as, “Networking, keeping the relationships and being friendly is key.”} She truly is sweet as a pie.

Thanks to all who made this possible (Simply Stylist, Caro Marketing & The Contact List), friends I’ve created and the stylist (Luke, Lindsay & Monica) who continue to keep me motivated.

xoxo, with love and style!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

