Skip to content

{style crave}

October 11, 2010

I’ve been immediately drawn this fall to open knit sweaters….and for some reason the more slouch the better. For instance, the one’s I’ve picked below. I’d personally wear with some cute fitted shorts (i.e. my leather shorts), some booties and walk out the door.
Photobucket
Next, I’m seeing capes EVERYWHERE (runways, celebrities, blogs, etc) and I’m fallin in love with them. Very classy and chic. Pair with leggings and OTK boots or some skinny jeans and stiletto pumps.
style crave2

1. Dorothy Perkins 2. Topshop 3. Net-a-Porter 4. Topshop 5. AE 6. Saks (although I bought mine at Zara’s) 7. Debenhams 8. Topshop 9. Dorothy Perkins

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica @ Flourish permalink
    October 11, 2010 5:41 pm

    Lovin capes right now…I sooo want one, just need to find the right one without making me look like a tent. Keep your eye out! Question: do you think that capes are for all body types?

  2. October 15, 2010 8:28 pm

    I don’t think capes are for all body types, but think for most. There are all kinds of capes…which make it versatile to what you’re comfortable with and what works for you.

  3. Gab permalink
    October 21, 2010 11:56 am

    Ooo, I love the the gray sweater! I see people rocking the capes and rocking them extremely well. I don’t think I am a cape person though, I love the classic peacoats. They are always in style, various cuts of them and make every body type look good. Just classic, classic, classic. But if you can rock a cape, do your thang!

Leave a Reply

